Betsy Layne places four players on all-district team

STEVE LeMASTERslemaster@civitasmedia.com

February 26, 2013

BETSY LAYNE -After holding on to defeat Prestonsburg 66-63 in the 58th District Tournament title game, Betsy Layne had four players named to the all- district tournament team. Bobcats Peyton Case, Dylan Meade, Dylan Hamilton and Lako Daniels were honored as all-tournament players following Betsy Layne’s hard-fought win over longtime rival Prestonsburg.

Former champion Prestonsburg placed three players on the all-district tournament team. Allen Central and South Floyd each had two players honored as all-district tournament selections. The Piarist School had one player named to the all-district tournament team.

A breakdown of the all-district tournament selections follows.

Betsy Layne - Peyton Case, Dylan Meade, Dylan Hamilton, Lako Daniels.

Prestonsburg - Jarredd Jarrell, Bryson Williams, Dalton Frasure.

South Floyd - Michael Martin, Austin Bailey.

Piarist School - John Gullett.