BSCAP awards 17 scholarships

Big Sandy Area Community Action program recently awarded 17 academic scholarships to students pursuing higher education in Floyd, Johnson, Magoffin, Martin and Pike counties. Keeping with its mission to improve lives of people throughout the region, BSACAP has awarded the scholarship for over 20 years, helping hundreds of students continue their education. The scholarships, awarded through the Community Services Block Grant, are based on a number of criteria. Present to receive their scholarships were, pictured, from left, front row, Allison Mills, Alexas Johnson, Sasha Kidd, Janiel Franklin, and Amanda Blackburn. Middle row: Mary Reffitt, Heather Puckett, Olivia Adkins, Natusha Fields, Casondra Smith, and Rachel Hunter. Back Row: Diana Hall, Jesse Coleman, Joshua Bates, and Tommy Adkins. Also pictured, BSACAP Executive Director James Michael Howell, back row, far right, and CSBG Program Manager Danielle Franklin, back row, far left. Awardees not pictured include Jessica Joseph and Hailey Norris.
comments powered by Disqus