UPIKE releases Spring 2015 President’s List

University of Pikeville Chancellor and Interim President Paul E. Patton has released the names of the top students for the spring 2015 semester. To qualify for the President’s List, students must be full-time and receive a grade point average of 4.0.


Pike County students are: Alex R. Smith and Dustin E. Stacy of Belfry; Caroline M. Workman of Canada; Allyson D. Gibson of Elkhorn City; Shalem J. Callaway of Mouthcard; Jesse J. Coleman and Joshua H. Matheny of Raccoon; Kayli J. Johnson and Austin T. Thacker of Shelbiana; and Betty C. Robinette of Varney.

Students from Pikeville include: Amanda Mae Arts, Thomas L. Browning, Davina N. Bryan, Courtney D. Burgess, Brent M. Cornette, Haley M. Damron, Erin L. Edwards, Jamie C. Johnson, Bradley S. Loader, Julia A. Megargel, Jacob Robinson, Chloe J. Thacker and Hannah N. Thacker.

Carter County: Derek A. Keller of Grayson; and Brittany D. Adams of Olive Hill.

Clay County: Teddy G. Woods of Manchester.

Floyd County: Christina L. Compton of Allen; Ethan M. Thacker of Dana; Ashley B. Hale of Garrett; Sean Ly of Prestonsburg; Cheyenne L. Case of Teaberry; and Joshua S. Akers of Wheelwright.

Green County: Molly M. Frank of Greensburg.

Greenup County: Belle F. Lemaster of Greenup; and Abigail N. Gibson of Russell.

Hardin County: Bilal S. Ahmed and Hassan Z. Haider of Elizabethtown.

Harrison County: Wesley G. Barnett of Cynthiana.

Johnson County: Sheylan R. Spencer of Thelma.

Knott County: Kennedy A. King of Hindman.

Knox County: Jobeth D. Bingham of Girdler.

Letcher County: Michael G. Lawson of Jenkins; Tamara N. Potter of Neon; Stephen S. Boggs, Arianna C. Collins and Kelah L. Eldridge of Whitesburg.

Perry County: Valerie S. Eversole and Jammie D. Napier of Hazard; Whitney M. Back of Vicco; and Kelli E. Pratt of Viper.

Scott County: Morgan Taylor Bussell of Georgetown.

Taylor County: Megan R. Hedgespeth of Campbellsville.

Out of state: Dontevius T. Daniel of Lagrange, Ga.; Amari L. Eadie of Farmington, Mich.; Brianna L. Larson of North Tonawanda, N.Y.; Katelyn E. McFarlane of Beachwood, Ohio; Lauren A. Feher of Levittown, Pa.; Cortni N. Marker of Spring Hill, Tenn.; Joshua A. Stafford of Delbarton, W.Va.; and Joel K. Pool of Varney, W.Va.

International: Devon Sgubin of Takanini, New Zealand.


Pike County: Allyson D. Gibson of Elkhorn City; Davina N. Bryan, Donald L. Hensley and Maleena Little of Pikeville; Jesse J. Coleman of Raccoon; and Jarred D. Thacker of Shelbiana.

Boone County: Kaitlyn T. Abdon of Florence.

Johnson County: Victoria D. Jude of River.

Laurel County: James F. Brooks of East Bernstadt.

Out of state: Katelyn B. Simpson of Emmett, Idaho; Daniel E. Sterenberg of Ellicott City, Md.; John A. Hopkins of Brandywine, Md.; and Karlee D. Evans of Akron, Ohio.

International: Salaverria Diego Rivas of San Salvador, El Salvador; Nicolas Rodenbusch of Simmern, Germany; Dobbe Lodewijk Weverink of Amstelveen, Netherlands; and Enrico Alexander Marino of Lecherias Anzoal, Venezuela.


Pike County: Joseph M. Barnett of Phelps; and Kelli S. Dorton of Pikeville.

Knox County: Amber R. Mills of Flat Lick.

Martin County: Elizabeth P. Ward of Inez.

Owsley County: Saylor N. Thomas of Booneville.

comments powered by Disqus