Webb selected for KASS President

Dr. Henry Webb

PRESTONSBURG – Floyd County Schools Superintendent Dr. Henry Webb has been selected as president of the Kentucky Association of School Superintendents (KASS). Webb will take office officially on July 1.

“I’m happy to have been selected for this office and the board team and I see this as another opportunity for our district to continue to grow and reach excellence in all aspects for kids.”

KASS is a non-profit organization serving Kentucky’s 173 school districts. It aims to develop superintendents so that children obtain better educational opportunities.

The remainder of the KASS Executive Committee includes Dr. Rachel Yarbrough, Webster County Schools; Bo Matthews, Barren County Schools; Dr. Anthony Strong, Pendleton County Schools and Dr. Tom Shelton.

Dr. Webb is the first superintendent from Floyd County Schools to hold the office.

comments powered by Disqus