MSU: Members of presidential search and screening advisory committee named

Staff Report

MOREHEAD – Paul C. Goodpaster, chair of the Morehead State University’s Board of Regents, has named a nine-member presidential search and screening advisory committee to help conduct a national search for the next MSU president.

MSU President Wayne D. Andrews announced in May that he would retire from the presidency on June 30, 2017.

The committee will be chaired by Wayne Martin, vice chair of the Board of Regents.

“I am honored to have been selected to serve again in this capacity. Having chaired a presidential search in 1992, I understand the work we have ahead of us. However, I know given the committee membership and the commitment these people have to MSU, the year ahead will be exciting. We want to be as transparent as possible and welcome broad input. We will share more information about the process as it becomes available,” said Martin.

Also appointed to the committee were Kathy Walker, regent, vice chair; Dr. Royal Berglee, faculty regent; Dr. Shannon Harr, staff regent; Adam Abbott, student regent; Eric Howard, Alumni Association member and regent; Buckner Hinkle, MSU Foundation Board of Directors; Dr. Michelle Kunz, faculty; and Karen Chaney, community representative. Goodpaster will serve in an ex-officio capacity.

“The members of the presidential search and screening advisory committee represent a diverse group of individuals, inclusive of the many campus stakeholders, with a deep understanding of Morehead State University’s history and a vision for our future. While President Andrews will leave big shoes to fill, I am confident the individuals selected will help bring a strong group of innovative, inspiring and thoughtful leaders forward to the Board,” said Goodpaster.

Staff Report

comments powered by Disqus