Nominations sought for MSU’s Distinguished Teacher Award

Staff Report

MOREHEAD – Nominations are now being accepted for Morehead State University’s 2016-17 Distinguished Teacher Award.

MSU’s Excellence in Teaching Committee is soliciting nominations from faculty, staff, students, alumni and the general public. The award, established in 1964 by the MSU Alumni Association, is given annually to recognize an outstanding teacher in the classroom.

The primary criteria for the award are that the recipient challenge and stimulate students in their academic pursuit. The faculty who are nominated may teach in face-to-face, online or hybrid learning environments.

Nominees must qualify as a full-time faculty member of tenured status. Previous recipients of the award are not eligible.

Additional information and the nomination form are available at

Submit nominations to Dr. Steven Ralston, provost, by 4:30 p.m. Monday, Oct. 17. His mailing address is Morehead State University, 205 Howell-McDowell Administration Building, 150 University Blvd., Morehead, Ky. 40351.

Nominations also may be emailed to his administrative assistant at [email protected]

Staff Report

comments powered by Disqus