Floyd Farm Bureau presents 22 scholarships to area students

Staff Report

PRESTONSBURG – On Thursday Floyd County Farm Bureau presented scholarships to 22 Floyd County students during a Scholarship Dinner at the May Lodge, Jenny Wiley State Park. Each year Floyd County Farm Bureau awards five new scholarships to area high school students.

The scholarships are based on scholastic ability and leadership. The scholarships were announced by Fonzo Akers, Floyd County Farm Bureau Board Member and awarded by President Eddie Akers and Women’s Committee Chair Christa Akers.

Students receiving scholarships this year were: Cody S. Akers, Eddi Breanna Akers, Ashley Crager, Kaegan Brokk Dove, Michael Ellis, Katherine Greene, John Gullett, Lynette Brooke Hall, Emily Hammonds, Victoria Hammonds, Courtney Hodge, Haley Brooke Howell, Joslyn Isaac, Ricky Dylan Justice, Nicholas Craig Kendrick, Tyler Price, Dustin Rogers, Zachary Rowe, Kristany Setser, Summer Shepherd, Tanner Shepherd, and Catherine Tincher.

Staff Report

comments powered by Disqus