Last updated: October 01. 2013 11:42AM - 781 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

PIKEVILLE – The University of Pikeville will honor a family and nine individuals during the Distinguished Educators Hall of Fame ceremony on Thursday, Oct. 17, at 6 p.m. in Booth Auditorium. Some will be awarded posthumously, but all have made a significant impact in the field of education.

The Distinguished Educators Hall of Fame was established in 2010 to honor those whose contributions to education and to learning have inspired generations of students.

This year’s inductees include Cleo Bailey, Rev. David Blythe, Tivis Branham, Helen Baars Colley, Anna C. Craft, Charles R. Francis, Frank and Mattie Justice Family, Betty Porter, Johnny Ray Turner and Geraldine S. Welch.

The campus and community are invited. For more information, call (606) 218-5281.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Prestonsburg Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com