Last updated: November 26. 2013 7:13AM - 1514 Views
By - slemaster@civitasmedia.com

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

PIKEVILLE - Head coaches from Pikeville, South Floyd, Allen Central and South Floyd have announced and released the All-Class A, District 8 Team for the 2013 season.

Pikeville, a longtime powerhouse that is fresh off claiming another Class A, District 8 title, leads the all-district team. The Panthers finished runner-up in Class A, Region 4 following a loss to Raceland on Fridau night.

District runner-up South Floyd is well represented, along with Allen Central and Phelps.

The All-Class A, District 8 Team follow.

Player of the Year: Cody Estep (Pikeville).

Specialist of the Year: Davon Smith ( Phelps).

Pikeville - All-District: Chase Hall, Gage Morrison, Ben Maynard, Logan Coleman, Austin Black, Caleb Campoy, Austin Charles.

Honorable Mention: Cody Charles, Isaac Lucas, A.J. Vanderbeck, L.J. Allara, Larry David Keene.

South Floyd - All-District: Jarhett Little, Mack Little, Blake Dye, Hunter Johnson, Brett Daniels, Marcus Gayheart.

Honorable Mention: Matt Caudill, Ryan Branham, Jacob Meade, Byron Caudill, Jeremy Varney, Ethan Johnson.

Allen Central - All-District: Tyler Halbert, Cameron Hamilton, Austin Hall, Trey Aldrich, Bryce Ratliff.

Honorable Mention: Steven Howard, Corey Davis, Preston Thacker.

Phelps - All-District: Timmy May, Kevin Dotson, Calvin Gearles, Zack Francis.

Honorable Mention: Leon Blankenship, Tyler Dotson, Cameron Prater.

comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Prestonsburg Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com