Last updated: January 02. 2014 12:23PM - 870 Views
Special to The Times

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

HAZARD - Several players from Floyd County were honored last week when WYMT announced its annual All-Mountain High School Football Awards. Standouts from Allen Central, Betsy Layne, South Floyd and Prestonsburg earned honors.

The 2013 WYMT All-Mountain High School Foootball Awards follow.

First Team: Quarterback - Riley Hall (Pulaski County).

Running Backs - Brandon Jones (Hazard); Chase Hall (Pikeville).

Wide Receivers - Cam Cheuvront (Somerset); Corey Shelton (Williamsburg).

Kicker - Tyler Pack (Johnson Central).

Utility Player - Jarredd Jarrell (Prestonsburg).

Offensive Line - Belfry.

Defense - Hayden Hatfield (Belfry); Carson Whitehead (Harlan County); Hayden Canady (Knox Central); Lane Daniels (Paintsville); Tyler Fugate (Perry Central); Cody Estep (Pikeville); Matt Hubbard (Pineville); Chase Ousley (Prestonsburg);

Austin Cornett (Pulaski County); Will Mobley (Pulaski County); Jefferson Patrick (Williamsburg).

Second Team: Quarterback - Dalton Sizemore (Williamsburg).

Running Backs - Daymion Belcher (Johnson Central); Gabe Blair (North Laurel).

Wide Receivers: Chris Hudson (Hazard); Jake Johnson (Pulaski County).

Kicker: Keaton Kennedy (North Laurel).

Utility Player - Trevor Jones (Estill County).

Offensive Line - Johnson Central.

Third Team: Quarterback - Dylan Hamilton (Betsy Layne).

Running Backs: Ben Rodgers (Knott Central); Kody Thornsberry (Morgan County).

Wide Receivers: Peyton Case (Betsy Layne); Cody Estep (Pikeville).

Kicker: Austin Woolum (Belfry).

Utility Player: Carson Whitehead (Harlan County).

Offensive Line: Hazard.

Player of the Year: Class A - Brandon Jones (Hazard).

Class 2A - Cam Cheuvront (Somerset).

Class 3A - Sani Warren (Belfry).

Class 4A - Jordan Young (Johnson Central).

Class 5A - Riley Hall (Pulaski County).

Coach of the Year: Class A - Jerry Herron (Williamsburg).

Class 2A - Robbie Lucas (Somerset).

Class 3A - Philip Haywood (Belfry).

Class 4A - Jim Matney (Johnson Central).

Class 5A - John Hines (Pulaski County).

Honorable Mention: Quarterbacks - Cameron Hamilton (Allen Central); Sani Warren (Belfry); Adam White (Breathitt Co.); Tanner Morris (Harlan); Scottie Bailey (Harlan Co.); Tanner Morgan (Hazard); Ryan Turner (Jenkins); AJ Cyrus (Lawrence Co.); Zane Blair (Letcher Central); Aaron Mills (Lynn Camp); Ryan Jenkins (Magoffin Co.); Donnie Foister (Middlesboro); Michael Nelson (North Laurel); Nathan Pray (Perry Central); Da’Von Smith (Phelps);

Mac Justice (Pike Central); Austin Charles (Pikeville); Matt Brooks (Powell Co.); Jarredd Jarrell (Prestonsburg); Corey McPhetridge (Rockcastle Co.); Castle Hatcher (Somerset).

Running Backs - Austin Hatfield (Belfry) ; Trenity Carr (Belfry) ; Justin Johnson (Belfry) ; Austin Caldwell (Bell Co.) ; Jonathan Gilbert (Bell Co.) ; Sam Carr (Clay Co.) ; Jake Coppock (Corbin) ; Taylor Waddle (Corbin) ; Jacob Skeens (East Ridge) ; Cory Chorak (Harlan) ; Fred Massey (Harlan Co.) ; Austin Hundley (Jackson Co.); Jordan Young (Johnson Central); Jonathan Gist (Knox Central) ; Derek Ferguson (Lawrence Co.) ; Ricky Goble (Lawrence Co.) ; Hunter Hall (Letcher Central); Jaylen Williams (Letcher Central); Clay Elam (Magoffin Co.) ; Ryan Pittman (Middlesboro); Kent Phelps (Paintsville) ; Conner Ford (Pineville) ; Dalton Frasure (Prestonsburg); Caleb Cox (Pulaski Co.) ; Aaron Smith (Pulaski Co.) ; Chandler Rowe (Shelby Valley) ; Brandon Butcher (Sheldon Clark); Will Lange (Somerset) ; Bryson Jones (Somerset) ; Blake Dye (South Floyd) ; Jacob Hale (South Laurel) ; Logan Campisano (Southwestern); Zac Mills (Whitley Co.) ; Jefferson Patrick (Williamsburg).

Wide Receivers: Keaton Taylor (Belfry); Dustin Rogers (Betsy Layne); Lako Daniels (Betsy Layne); Wes Noble (Breathitt Co.); Cole Wilson (Harlan Co.); Stefan Lewis (Leslie Co.); Houston Watts (Letcher Central); Tyler Reynolds (Lynn Camp);

Kris Burton (Magoffin Co.); Austin Poindexter (Middlesboro); Cole Lewis (North Laurel); Lane Daniels (Paintsville); Brad Elkins (Pike Central); Brett Goodwin (Powell Co.); Chatlin Jarrell (Prestonsburg); George Gregory (Pulaski Co.); Tyler Harper (Rockcastle Co.); John Hughes (Rockcastle Co.); Skylar Griffith (Williamsburg); Chase Lowrie (Williamsburg).

Kickers: Kevin Eversole (Hazard); Brad Nordin (Paintsville); LJ Allara (Pikeville); Brently Patrick (Williamsburg).

Defense: Sani Warren (Belfry); Keaton Taylor (Belfry); Joey Duty (Belfry); Blake Spencer (Betsy Layne); Trevor Jones (Estill Co.); Drew Middleton (Harlan); Travis Laws (Harlan); Cole Wilson (Harlan Co.); Derek Akal (Harlan Co.); Zach Chitwood (Harlan Co.); Josh Puckett (Jenkins); Cole Brown (Jenkins); Jordan Young (Johnson Central); Grant Kiser (Lawrence Co.); Josh Bray (Leslie Co.); Hunter Hall (Letcher Central); Josh Poe (Magoffin Co.); Tyler Prater (Middlesboro); Gabe Blair (North Laurel); Jake McFadden (North Laurel); Blake Williams (Paintsville); Prater Helton (Paintsville); Michael Shepherd (Perry Central); Ricky Gibson (Perry Central); Cody Taylor (Perry Central); Austin Black (Pikeville); Kyle Wallace (Prestonsburg); Jacob Denney (Pulaski Co.); George Gregory (Pulaski Co.); Aaron Smith (Pulaski Co.); Jesse Whitaker (Pulaski Co.); Jared Lake (Rockcastle Co.); Quinton Williams (Shelby Valley);

Kagen Skidmore (Somerset); Mack Little (South Floyd); Simon Vanderpool (Whitley Co.); Chris Helton (Williamsburg); Michael Rose-Creekmore (Williamsburg); Skylar Griffith (Williamsburg);

Corey Shelton (Williamsburg); Chase Lowrie (Williamsburg).

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Prestonsburg Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com