KFCA names district coaches, players of the year

Staff Report

The Kentucky Football Coaches Association (KFCA) has named its Players and Coaches of the Year for each district in the state.

The award-winners will be recognized next during the state finals in Bowling Green later in the week. A Player of the Year and Coach of the Year for each class also will be announced during the upcoming state championship event.

The winners (coaches list first, players second) follow.

Coaches of the Year

Class 6A: District One – Matt Brannon (Daviess County), John Stratton (Daviess County); Two – Tim Mattingly (Central Hardin), Darious Barber (Central Hardin); Three – Chris Wolfe (Male), Hayden Shelton (Male); Four – Bob Beatty (Trinity), Rodjay Burns (Trinity); Five – Randy Borchers (Cooper), Marcus Watson (Cooper); Six – Jeff Marksberry (Simon Kenton), Dillon Powell (Simon Kenton); Seven – Jim McKee (Scott County), Keith Guy (Scott County); Eight – Antoine Sims (Tates Creek), Walker Wood (Lafayette).

Class 5A: District One – Jay Fallin (Owensboro), Keyron Catlett (Christian County); Two – Chris Seabolt (Greenwood), Jackson Adams (Greenwood); Three – Jamie Reed (South Oldham), Starr Thompson (South Oldham); Four – Josh Abell (Fern Creek), Lamarius Kinslow (Fern Creek); Five – Brian Weinrich (Highlands), Cam Pitzer (Covington Catholic); Six – Jon Clark (Madison Southern), Peyton Skidmore (Madison Southern); Seven – Johnny Hines (Pulaski County), Riley Hall (Pulaski County); Eight – Chris Larkey (North Laurel), Jaylen Williams (Letcher County Central).

Class 4A: District One – Mark Clark (Hopkinsville), Jalen Johnson (Hopkinsville); Two – Brandon Smith (South Warren), Austin McElwain (South Warren); Three – Chad Lewis (John Hardin), Shay Stone (John Hardin); Four – Mark Marksbury (Spencer County), Logan Holbrook (Spencer County); Five – David Buchanan (Mercer County), Grayson Blevins (Mercer County); Six – Shawn Thompson (Wayne County), Dalton Garner (Wayne County); Seven – Dan Woolley (Scott), Deondre Pleasant (Scott); Eight – Chris Mullins (Greenup County), Quinton Baker (Ashland Blazer).

Class 3A: District One – David Barnes (Caldwell County), Dee Cain (Caldwell County); Two – Mark Brown (Elizabethtown), Berneil Cecil (Elizabethtown); Three – Ty Scroggins (Central), Myron Norfleet (Central); Four – Mark Perry (Lexington Catholic), Josiah Robbins (Boyle County); Five – Kevin Brown (West Carter), Braden Brown (West Carter); Six – Philip Haywood (Belfry), Grant Kiser (Lawrence County); Seven – John Paul Chapman (Knott County Central), James Fletcher Collins (Breathitt County); Eight – Justin Haddix (Corbin), Harley Lambert (Corbin).

Class 2A: District One – Joe Morris (Mayfield), Tre Hornbuckle (Murray); Two – John Edge (Owensboro Catholic), Ray Zuberer (Owensboro Catholic); Three – John Petett (Monroe County), Ty Mink (Monroe County); Four – Eric Sagrecy (Washington County), Jacob Paulson (Christian Academy); Five – Jeff Barth (Walton-Verona), Cam Rose (Carroll County); Six – Dan Wagner (Newport Central Catholic), Charles Gaines (Lloyd Memorial); Seven – Clay Clevenger (Danville), Stephen Ray (Danville); Eight – Eddie Melton (Leslie County), Dalton Frasure (Prestonsburg).

Class A: District One – Al Starnes (Crittenden County), Josh Bigbee (Russellville); Two – Ron Koontz (Bethlehem), Kendon Young (Campbellsville); Three – Todd Crumbacker (Holy Cross), Evan Perry (Holy Cross); Four – Noel Rash (Beechwood), Brett Slusher (Beechwood); Five – Brian Washington (Paris), Koebe Garrard (Paris); Six – Joe Chirico (Paintsville), Kash Daniel (Paintsville); Seven – Bart Elam (Pineville), Tucker Woolum (Pineville); Eight – Chris McNamee (Pikeville), Daric Pugh (Pikeville).

Staff Report

comments powered by Disqus