All-Class 2A, District 8 Team announced

By Steve LeMaster - [email protected]

ROBINSON CREEK – The 2015 Class 2A Region 4 District 8 All-District football team has been announced. Coaches from six-team district tabbed Shelby Valley head coach Eric Ratliff as the Coach of the Year and Chandler Rowe as the Player of the Year.

A list of the honorees (listed by schools) follows.

Shelby Valley: Chandler Rowe, Kasey Tackett, Justin Bowling, Austin Elswick, Jordan Hampton, Trevor Wright, Chris Gunter, Luke Adkinson, Donovan Layne.

Leslie County: Blake Asher, Kevin Whitaker, Luke Vance, Shawn Baker, Allen Hacker, Tanner Welch, Seth Melton, Covey Smith.

Prestonsburg: Dalton Frasure, Paul Stanley, Jordan Ray, Wes Hager, Steven Little, Tate Green, Drake Nunnery.

East Ridge: Brody Johnson, Zach Stiltner, Kody Rife, Michael Conn, Braeden Ward, Anthony Mullins.

Allen Central: Chase Soler, Dylan Caudill, Jesse Brown, Steven Howard, Seth Turner.

Betsy Layne: Morgan Tackett, Kyle Watkins, Zack Hamilton, Jordan Kendrick.

The honorable mention selections for Class 2A, District 8 follow.

Shelby Valley: Michael Stalker, Mason Lane, Austin Robinson, Dustin Mullins, Austin Hayes.

Leslie County: Tommy Guier, Justin Collett, Taton Smith, Austin Smith, Connor Bray.

Prestonsburg: Chase Stephens, Ryne Slone, Dylan Kidd, Bailey McCoy, Dalton Bowe.

East Ridge: Micky Thompson, Trey Little, Jordan Adkins, Cory Justice, Leighton Miller.

Allen Central: Chase Caudill, Bryce Moore, Josh King, Allen May, Brody Smith.

Betsy Layne: Bradley Woods, Logan Layne, Aaron Rogers, Dustin Boyd, Corey Bias.

By Steve LeMaster

[email protected]

comments powered by Disqus