Tackett selected for East-West

South Floyd senior named All-Star

By Steve LeMaster - [email protected]

LEXINGTON – South Floyd High School senior Andrew Tackett has been invited to participate in this year’s East-West All-Star games.

Both all-star basketball games – boys and girls – will be played April 16 at Transylvania University. The girls’ game is slated to tip at 6 p.m. and the boys’ game is scheduled to follow at 8 p.m.

Shelby Valley’s Hunter Swindall will also represent the 15th Region in the boys’ all-star game.

A complete list of the All-Star game selections follows.

Boys – Region 1: James Boone, Murray; Sayveon McEwen, Paducah Tilghman; Region 2: Tyrik Edwards, Christian County; Jaiveon Eaves, Madisonville-North Hopkins; Region 3: Stewart Currie, Davies County; Cody Mingus, Breckinridge County; Region 4: Wade Coomer, Barren County; Dayton Gumm, South Warren; Region 5: Mason Faulkner, Caverna; Quentin Goodin, Taylor County; Dominique Compton, Green County; Region 6: Tyler Sharpe, Bullitt East; Ryan Henson, North Bullitt; Region 7: Alex Cook, Male; Conner McKim, St. Xavier; Region 8: Carson Williams, Owen County; Jacob Bates, Oldham County; Region 9: Ben Weyer, Newport Central Catholic; Tyler Bezold, Covington Holy Cross; Region 10: Matt Wilson, Campbell County; Antwavon Williams, Mason County; Region 11: Darius Williams, Paul Laurence Dunbar; Isaiah Tisdale, Henry Clay; Region 12: Trey Blevins, Wayne County; Will Hager, Mercer County; Region 13: Caleb Taylor, South Laurel; Trey Farmer, Clay County; Region 14: Conner Hoskins, Buckhorn; Travis Dunn, Perry County Central; Region 15: Hunter Swindall, Shelby Valley; Andrew Tackett, South Floyd; Region 16: Jordan Perry, Morgan County; Bobby Anderson, Boyd County.

Girls – Region 1: Maddye Rice, McCracken County; Dana Adkins, Graves County; Region 2: Adarian Gray, Madisonville-North Hopkins; Shaniya Whitsell, Madisonville-North Hopkins; Region 3: Mikayla Berry, Owensboro Catholic; Annabel Moore, Owensboro Catholic; Region 4: Bree Glover, Glasgow; Savannah Gregory, Allen County-Scottsville; Region 5: Erin Boley, Elizabethtown; Tamiah Stanford, North Hardin; Region 6: Katie Downey, North Bullitt; Carnethia Brown, Pleasure Ridge Park; Region 7: Krys McCune, DuPont Manual; I’liyah Green, Male; Region 8: Kaci Currens, Anderson County; Hailey Ison, Walton Verona; Region 9: Mallory Schwartz, Ryle; Ansley Davenport, Newport Central Catholic; Region 10: Bailey Cummins, Bracken County; Kylie Kramer, Campbell County; Region 11: Malaka Frank, Franklin County; T’laya Lyvers, Henry Clay; Region 12: Emma Young, East Jessamine; Cristin Hall, Lincoln County; Samantha Fitzgerald, Southwestern; Region 13: Kayla Bruner, North Laurel; Jaclyn Jewell, Corbin; Region 14: Whitney Creech, Jenkins; Destiny Peck, Powell County; Region 15: Jassmine Howard, Magoffin County; Lakyn Mullins, Shelby Valley; Region 16: Ashton Woodard, Menifee County; Sarah Price, Bath County.

South Floyd senior named All-Star

By Steve LeMaster

[email protected]

Steve LeMaster is the editor of The Floyd County Times. He can be reached at [email protected]

Steve LeMaster is the editor of The Floyd County Times. He can be reached at [email protected]

comments powered by Disqus