Hutchinson wins Super Stock feature at Richmond

By Steve LeMaster - [email protected]

RICHMOND – Floyd County driver Brandon Hutchinson drove to a win in the AR Bodies KDRA Super Stock feature race at Richmond Raceway on Saturday night.

Hutchinson, who hails from McDowell, ranks as one of the state’s top drivers in his class.

Justin Rattliff won the Ultimate Battle of the Bluegrass Late Model feature race at Richmond Raceway.

Complete results from Saturday night follow.

Ultimate Battle of the Bluegrass Series Late Models (23 entries)

Top Qualifier – Justin Rattliff, 14.426.

Heat 1 – Justin Rattliff, Greg Johnson, Jason Jameson, Michael Chilton, Jason Barrett, Dennis Barton, Mikah Reams, Jim Robinson.

Heat 2 – Dustin Linville, Derek Fisher, Jeremy Hines, Johnny Wheeler, Jake Henry, Donnie Everman, Rick Epley.

Heat 3 – Scott James, Brian Smith, Josh Hall, Jeff Rawlings, Todd Coffman, Jonathan Couch, Chris Ruble (DNS- Gary Yeager).

2nd Annual Spring Shootout – Justin Rattliff, Jeremy Hines, Scott James, Greg Johnson, Todd Coffman, Derek Fisher, Jason Jameson, Josh Hall, Mikah Reams, Chris Ruble, Jeff Rawlings, Jason Barrett, Jake Henry, Dustin Linville, Dennis Barton, Donnie Everman, Rick Epley, Jonathan Couch, Johnny Wheeler, Brian Smith, Jim Robinson, Michael Chilton.

Phantom Racing Gear Modifieds

Top Qualifier – Keith Smith, 15.742.

Heat 1 (top 5 transfer) – Keith Smith, Wade Rookard, Jared Reams, Brent Estes, Kevin Harkins, John Jackson, Tim Potts, Aaron Cox (DNS- Jimmy Crabtree).

Heat 2 (top 5 transfer) – Cody Smith, Jeff Watson, Mike Pratt, Blake Brown, Korey Cochran, Clay Reece, Virgil Parriman, Mike Simpson, Brian Ramsey.

Heat (top 5 transfer) – Jim Robinson, Aaron Branham, Zach Powers, Eulis Combs, Jim Lemaster, Brian Pennington, Russ Perry, Tyler Collis.

B-Main (top 5 transfer) – John Jackson, Clay Reece, Virgil Parriman, Russ Perry, Tyler Collis (DNS- Brian Pennington, Tim Potts, Aaron Cox, Mike Simpson, Jimmy Crabree, Brian Ramsey).

Feature – Keith Smith, Jeff Watson, Jim Robinson, Cody Smith, Aaron Branham, Wade Rookard, Blake Brown, Mike Pratt, Korey Cochran, Brent Estes, Clay Reece, Zach Powers, Jim Lemaster, Eulis Combs, Tyler Collis, Kevin Harkins, Russ Perry, Virgil Parriman, John Jackson, Jared Reams.

AR Bodies KDRA Super Stocks

Top Qualifier – Robbie Perkins, 16.348.

Heat 1 – Robbie Perkins, Eddie Stewart, Brandon Hutchinson, Greg Hensley, Darrell Cain, Bill Robinson, David Mansfield, Jeremy Howard, Jimmy Bailey.

Heat 2 – Jeremie Bretz, Allen Hackworth, Jr., Logan Preston, Terry Cheeks, Jim Ison, Trae Soper, Anthony Wiseman, Travis Preston (DNS- James Crowe).

Feature – Brandon Hutchinson, Robby Perkins, Eddie Stewart, Jeremie Bretz, Allen Hackworth, Jr., Terry Cheeks, Trae Soper, Jeremy Howard, Logan Preston, Travis Preston, Greg Hensley, Jim Ison, Bill Robinson, Jimmy Bailey, David Mansfield, Anthony Wiseman, Darrell Cain (DNS- James Crowe).

Stock Four Cylinders

Top Qualifier – Dylan Stevens, 19.135.

Heat 1 – Dylan Stevens, Dave McCarty, Tyler Hayes, Greg Hensley, Dalton Cox, William Cole, Jamison Gipson, Clint Cox, Brandon Creech.

Heat 2 – Sean Jones, Freddy Breeden, Thomas Scenters, Bill Taulbee, Jeff Taulbee, Travis Dickerson, Daniel Jackson, Keith Gipson.

Feature – Dave McCarty, Bill Taulbee, Freddy Breeden, Jeff Taulbee, Clint Cox, Jamison Gipson, Keith Gipson, Travis Dickerson, Sean Jones, Greg Hensley, Dalton Cox, Thomas Scenters, Brandon Creech, Daniel Jackson, Tyler Hayes (DNS- Dylan Stevens, William Cole).

By Steve LeMaster

[email protected]

Steve LeMaster is the editor of The Floyd County Times. He can be reached at (606) 886-8506.

Steve LeMaster is the editor of The Floyd County Times. He can be reached at (606) 886-8506.

comments powered by Disqus