Vance wins PRP feature

Floyd County Modified driver Ervin Vance won the “Cletus Classic” at Portsmouth Raceway Park in Ohio on Saturday.

PORTSMOUTH, Ohio – Floyd County Modified driver Ervin Vance found his way to victory lane at another area track over the weekend, winning the “Cletus Classic” at Portsmouth Raceway Park on Saturday.

In addition to Vance, Delmas Conley (Late Model), John Melvin (Limited Late Model), Jason Spillman (Bomber) and Josh Francis (Legend) notched feature wins at the Ohio track.

Vance Vance jumped out front to lead the first lap of the 20-lap Portsmouth Raceway Park feature race. Jackie Boggs, a veteran driver who has been splitting his time between the Modified and Late Model classes, led laps two and three. Vance, however, retook the lead on lap four and held on the rest of the way to win. The Floyd County driver made a save early in the race after being turned toward the wall on the backstretch.

Vance, who has also competed in the Four-Cylinder and Bomber classes during his racing career, claimed his first PRP win of the season.

Shawn Holiday, Jackie Boggs, Jeremy Rayburn and Adam Jordan made up the rest of the top-five in the Portsmouth Raceway Park feature race. Adam Colley, Scott Lemaster, Jody Puckett, Jeremy Hayes and Eric Berry were the next five. Berry advanced eight positions to be named The Markwest Ranger Pipeline Hard Charger.

Currently, Vance leads the Modified points standings at 201 Speedway.

Complete feature race results from Portsmouth Raceway Park’s Late Model, Modified, Limited Late Model and Bomber feature races follow.

Late Model Feature: 1. Delmas Conley, 2. Chris Garnes, 3. Rod Conley, 4. Brandon Fouts, 5. Jake Keaton, 6. Kevin Wagner, 7. Mark Frazier, 8. Nick Bocook, 9. Audie Swartz, 10. Daniel Williams, 11. Avery Taylor, 12. Carl Dillow, 13. Kenneth Howell, 14. Robbie Lewis, 15. Darin Loop, 16. Mike Sark, 17. Shannon Thornsberry, 18. Roger Ruark, 19. Ben Adkins, 20. Kenny Christy, 21. Kenny Newhouse, 22. RJ Conley.

‘Cletus Classic’ Modified Feature: 1. Ervin Vance, 2. Shawn Holliday, 3. Jackie Boggs, 4. Jeremy Rayburn, 5. Adam Jordan, 6. Adam Colley, 7. Scott Lemaster, 8. Jody Puckett, 9. Jeremy Hayes, 10. Eric Berry, 11. Aaron Ratliff, 12. Jim Lemaster, 13. Todd Robinson, 14. David Jamison, 15. Greg Thompson, 16. Justin Jacobs, 17. Jimmy Adams, 18. Davey Warnock, 19. Bryston Guthrie, 20. Brian Skaggs.

Limited Late Model Feature: 1. John Melvin, 2. Evyian Terry, 3. Michael Meyers, 4. Joe Whitt, 5. Duane Pick, 6. Cameron Logan, 7. Ronnie Whitt, 8. Kenny McCann, 9. Matt Melvin, 10. Ellis Cook, 11. Kevin Terry, 12. Billy Staker, 13. Dillon Huron, 14. Harold Terry.

Bomber Feature: 1. Jason Spillman, 2. Zack Pendleton, 3. Wayne Hughes, 4. Rick Butler, 5. Brian Sammons, 6. Corey Lewis, 7. Justin Jaynes, 8. Perry Dearing, 9. Mike Drake, 10. Mark Miller, 11. Matthew King, 12. Matthew McClain.

comments powered by Disqus