UPIKE cross country teams compete in Berea Invitational

Staff Report

BEREA – The University of Pikeville men’s and women’s cross country teams competed in the Berea Invitational on Saturday morning with the men finishing 11th and the women taking eighth place.

Jonathan Sloas paced the UPIKE men in 61st place overall with a time of 32 minutes and 30.5 seconds. Host Berea won the team title, followed by Centre and Bryan (Tenn.). The individual title went to Joseph Mullen, racing unattached to a team, with a showing of 25:32.

On the women’s side, it was Molly Frank leading the Bears in 27th place with a time of 21:42.1. Tennessee Wesleyan took the team title, followed by Centre and Berea. Wesleyan’s Robbiccaa Williams took the individual title with a time of 18:57.6.

UPIKE Men – 11th of 11 (286 points): Jonathan Sloas – 61st (32:30.5); Leonard Burks – 67th (33:08.6); Chris Leadford – 68th (33:14.2); Aaron Williams – 74th (33:28.5); James Whitaker – 78th (34:32.8); Jacob Mansfield – 86th (36:24.5).

UPIKE Women – 8th of 11 (218 points): Molly Frank – 27th (21:42.1); Sabrina Elliott – 32nd (21:58.0); Miranda McPeek – 69th (25:05.0); JoBeth Bingham – 70th (25:12.1);

Leanna Bryant – 75th (26:16.1); Shelby Lemaster – 76th (26:17.9); Chandra Hunley – 88th (29:33.2).

Staff Report

comments powered by Disqus